List of Public Sector Banks of India and Their Headquarters in 2024

Rate this post

List of Public Sector Banks of India 2024: PSBs are government owned banks in which majority stakes are held by Government of India.

After merger of various banks by the government, there are total 12 public sector banks in India as of now.

In this particular article I have provided the list of PSBs in India with their headquarters and year of establishment. This is important for the upcoming banking exams, regulatory bodies exams like rbi grade b, SEBI, NABARD etc. Go through it once. It is going to help you in exam.

Public Sector Banks of India with their Headquarter 2024

List of public sector banks of India is given below.

S.No.Bank NameHeadquarterEstb.
1Punjab National BankNew Delhi1894
2Bank of IndiaMumbai1906
3Canara BankBengaluru1906
4Indian BankChennai1907
5Bank of BarodaVadodara1908
6Punjab and Sindh BankNew Delhi1908
7Central Bank of IndiaMumbai1911
8Union Bank of IndiaMumbai1918
9Bank of MaharashtraPune1935
10Indian Overseas BankChennai1937
11UCO BankKolkata1943
12State Bank of IndiaMumbai1955

Apart from Public Sector banks, their are many private sector banks, regional rural banks, foreign banks, co-operative banks, small finance banks etc. are present in India.

Also read – India’s ranking in different Indices

FAQs – Public Sector Banks of India 2024

How many public sector banks are there in India?

There are total 12 public sector banks of India. State Bank of India, Punjab National Bank, Bank of India, UCO Bank, Punjab and Sindh Bank, Canara bank, Indian Overseas Bank, Union Bank of India, Bank of Maharastra, Indian Bank, Bank of Baroda and Central Bank of India.

Which is largest public sector bank in India?

State Bank of India is the largest public sector bank of India.

Leave a Comment